Experienced.  Trusted.  Respected.

DWI Surcharges

Texas DWI Surcharges

As of September 1, 2003, DPS will assess a "surcharge" on the license of each person who, during the preceding 36-month period, has been convicted of an offense relating to the operating of a motor vehicle while intoxicated, please see Texas Transportation Code Section 708.102(b).

This "surcharge" applies only to persons finally convicted* on or after September 1, 2003, as per Texas Transportation Code 708.101. The surcharges are as follows and are assessed over a three year period:

$1,000.00 per year - upon a DWI 1st conviction (total $3,000.00)

$1,500.00 per year - if you are convicted of DWI and have a previous D.W.I. conviction at any prior time (total $4500.00)

$2,000.00 per year - if it is shown that the breath or blood specimen showed an alcohol concentration of 0.16 or more (total $6,000.00)

How may we help you?

I have read and understand the disclaimer

Kimberly Griffin Tucker, P.C.

Carrollton:
3740 N. Josey Lane
Suite 213
Carrollton, TX 75007
Office: (972) 492-2889
Fax: (972) 421-1742

E-mail | Map & Directions

The Law Office of Kimberly Griffin Tucker serves clients throughout Texas, including Plano, Denton, Lewisville, Frisco, Flower Mound, Corinth, Lake Dallas, Trophy Club, Keller, Aubrey, Pilot Point, Ponder, Krum, Little Elm, The Colony, Westlake, Highland Village, Farmers Branch, Irving, Dallas, Denton County, Dallas County, Dallas, and Collin County.

Powered by Marlin Marketing